The Paint River Ranch Series

Welcome to Paint River Ranch in Greenbrook, Montana!

Paint River is a working cattle ranch with over 300 head of Black Angus cattle, and 32,000 acres of rolling hills, flat grassland and mountain pastures. In addition, the ranch is a prime tourist destination, with beautiful country guest cabins, and posh, private glamping tents, and all the amenities you could ever hot cowboys.

Thing is, when people wander on in, they like to stay. I wonder why that is?

The series follows the Haywood family, and while the family is interconnected, the stories themselves are not. so each book can be read as a standalone.

Series listed in descending order:

ONE NIGHT WITH A COWBOY : Paint River Ranch, book 2  (May 12, 2014)


Jobless, broke, and struggling to support herself and her invalid mother, paramedic Sophie Miller doesn’t have time or energy for a relationship. Especially with her mother’s clock ticking down. So when the sexy cowboy she meets at a carnival proposes a no-strings, one-night stand, she’s all over it. Until her one-night stand shows up again and turns out to be everything she’s ever wanted.

Tucker Haywood has his hands full running Paint River Ranch and trying to deal with all the changes pulling the rug out from under him. His past has taught him it’s better to keep women at arm’s length, for their sake. Stubborn and temperamental, Tucker doesn’t have a clue how to deal with a city girl who’s scared of squirrels and dirt.  So when Sophie gets under his skin, he has to do whatever it takes to push her away. Even if it means losing the part of himself he never thought he’d find.



TEMPTING THE COWBOY : Paint River Ranch, book 1  (October 14, 2013)


After taking a job on a quiet Montana dude ranch, ex-cop Rylan Frederickson finds herself surrounded by unbelievably sexy cowboys. Too bad the one she wants is her boss...and the single dad of a four-year-old. It doesn’t matter anyway, because after a recent tragedy, there’s simply no more room in her heart.

Letting a new woman into their life is the last thing Cole Haywood wants for him and his daughter, Birdie. But as Rylan’s presence at Paint River Ranch breathes new life into his family he can’t ignore his growing attraction.
When the sparks between them turn into fireworks in bed, Rylan’s torn between the family she’s lost and the one she may have found. Now she must decide if something that feels this good is worth the risk.



  1. Way to go Indie! I really understand that wish. I was wondering if that affected this series? It ended with the brother at war being hurt, and hopefully we'll get to read his book soon. Unless he actually died and I didn't get that?

    1. Hi Ingrid,

      The series continues in early 2015, with Levi who comes home from war. :)

  2. still waiting Levi's series...

  3. I just finished the third and last book in this series. I loved all three and am so glad I found you as an author. Will this series include a fourth book in the future? I'm hoping Jax will have a book too. Keep up the great work :)